{"product_id":"powmr-pro-mppt-charge-controller-80a-100a","title":"PowMr PRO MPPT Solar Charge Controller - 80A or 100A, 12V to 48V","description":"\u003cp\u003eThe PRO pair of PowMr's MPPT charge controllers: POW-M80-PRO at 80 A and\nPOW-M100-PRO at 100 A. Both take an array of up to 160 V open circuit down to a 12 V, 24 V,\n36 V or 48 V battery bank, and both carry a temperature-compensation probe port and RS485.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eA charge controller puts solar energy into a battery bank. It does not produce AC. Match\nthe amperage to your array on our \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/sizing-guide\"\u003eWhat Size Do I Need?\u003c\/a\u003e page before you order.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eSpecifications\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003ctable\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eModel\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePOW-M80-PRO\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePOW-M100-PRO\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eRated charge current\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e80 A\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e100 A\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMax PV open-circuit voltage\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e160 V\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e160 V\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMax PV power, 12 V bank\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e960 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e1200 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMax PV power, 24 V bank\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e1920 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e2400 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMax PV power, 36 V bank\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e2880 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e3600 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMax PV power, 48 V bank\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e3840 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e4800 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eDimensions\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e260 x 180 x 75 mm (10.2 x 7.1 x 3.0 in)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e315 x 195 x 80 mm (12.4 x 7.7 x 3.1 in)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eNet weight\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e4.4 lb (2 kg)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e6.0 lb (2.7 kg)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\n\n\u003ctable\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eNominal system voltage\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e12 V \/ 24 V \/ 36 V \/ 48 V, detected automatically\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eBattery voltage range\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e9-60 V\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003ePV operating voltage window\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePowMr publishes the 160 V open-circuit ceiling and does not publish a minimum PV\noperating voltage for the PRO models. We are not going to fill that gap with a guess.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eCharging\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMPPT, 3-stage\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eBattery types\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eLead-acid and lithium\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMaximum efficiency\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUp to 98%\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMPPT tracking efficiency\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eOver 99%\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eTemperature compensation\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e-3 mV \/ C \/ 2 V by default\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eSelf-consumption\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e44 mA at 12 V, 26 mA at 24 V, 18 mA at 36 V, 12 mA at 48 V\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eParallel operation\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUp to 12 units\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003ePorts\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eExternal temperature probe, RS485\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eCooling\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eFinned heat sink with side vents. PowMr does not state a fan or a fan control method\nfor the PRO models.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eOperating temperature\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e-35 to +45 C\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eHumidity\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUp to 95%, non-condensing\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eAltitude\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUnder 3000 m\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eProtection rating\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIP32 (indoors or under cover)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eCertification\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eCE\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eShipping weight\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e8.8 lb (4 kg), either model\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eWhat it does\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eIt is a real MPPT, and the box lets you verify it.\u003c\/strong\u003e The input takes up to\n160 V open circuit and converts it down to bank voltage; a PWM controller can only tie the\narray to the battery and cannot do that at all. Then use the scale. PowMr states 4.4 lb net\nfor the 80 A and 6.0 lb for the 100 A, and the parcel weighs 8.8 lb. A PWM board with an\nMPPT sticker on it weighs a pound or two, because it has neither the inductor nor the heat\nsink.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eOne controller, four bank voltages.\u003c\/strong\u003e 12 V, 24 V, 36 V and 48 V, picked up\nautomatically.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eCompensates for battery temperature.\u003c\/strong\u003e -3 mV per degree C per 2 V by\ndefault, with a probe port on the case for the reading.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eRS485 on board\u003c\/strong\u003e for monitoring and for the parallel link.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eUp to 12 units in parallel.\u003c\/strong\u003e Same bank, one array each, master and slaves\ndefined from the master unit.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eBolt terminals and a finned heat sink\u003c\/strong\u003e rather than the clamp connectors of\nthe standard range.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eWhat's in the box\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003ePowMr PRO MPPT charge controller in the amperage you selected, with its terminal cover\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003ePowMr does not publish a box-contents list for the PRO models and does not specify\nany cable gauge.\u003c\/strong\u003e We are not going to state one. Budget for your own PV cable,\nbattery cable, breakers and temperature probe.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eBefore you order\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eThis is not an inverter.\u003c\/strong\u003e It charges a bank from solar. AC needs a separate\ninverter.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eYour bank must be 12 V, 24 V, 36 V or 48 V\u003c\/strong\u003e and must sit inside 9-60 V.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eArray open-circuit voltage must stay under 160 V on the coldest morning of the\nyear.\u003c\/strong\u003e Panel Voc rises as temperature falls. Size the string for that, not for the\n25 C datasheet figure.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eBreakers or fuses on both sides\u003c\/strong\u003e, array to controller and controller to\nbank. Neither is included.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eCheck the max PV power line for your bank voltage.\u003c\/strong\u003e An 80 A PRO on a 12 V\nbank tops out at 960 W of array, the same unit on 48 V takes 3840 W. The \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/sizing-guide\"\u003esizing guide\u003c\/a\u003e\nruns through the choice.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eIP32.\u003c\/strong\u003e Indoors, in a shed, or under cover. Not a rated outdoor enclosure.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eShipping\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eShips free from our US warehouse. Out the door in 1-2 business days, delivered in 3-7 business days. Shipping weight 8.8 lb (4 kg).\u003c\/p\u003e","brand":"Prestonsupply","offers":[{"title":"80A","offer_id":54879219286343,"sku":"14:-3;200007763:201336106","price":329.0,"currency_code":"USD","in_stock":true},{"title":"100A","offer_id":54879219319111,"sku":"14:-2;200007763:201336106","price":429.0,"currency_code":"USD","in_stock":true}],"thumbnail_url":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/1007\/7605\/1015\/files\/Sfb9da09de5994ce4aba2329ad98e0369e.webp?v=1788488387","url":"https:\/\/prestonsupply.com\/products\/powmr-pro-mppt-charge-controller-80a-100a","provider":"Prestonsupply","version":"1.0","type":"link"}