{"title":"Van Builds","description":"\u003cp\u003eYou are building it yourself, you have read the threads, and you have seen enough posts from people who bought the wrong thing twice. Nobody wants to make a 300 dollar mistake. So here are the numbers before the marketing.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eWhat a van actually pulls\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eCPAP: 30 to 60W, more with a heated humidifier, and the reason you want pure sine wave rather than modified.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eStarlink: 45 to 75W in normal operation.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e12V compressor fridge: 40 to 60W running, cycling.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eRoof fan: 10 to 30W.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eLaptop and camera batteries: 60 to 100W while charging.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eRun all of that at once and you are still under 400W. A 1000W pure sine wave inverter carries it with margin. You need 2000W only when a microwave, an induction hob or a hair dryer joins the list, and those loads decide the size of your battery bank long before they decide your inverter.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eThe two things builders get wrong\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eInput voltage first: a 24V inverter will not run on a 12V bank and there is no adapter for it. Cable second: undersized battery cable is the most common fault in this category, and it is what makes an inverter run hot and shut down under load. Follow the gauge in the manual, keep the run short, fuse it at the battery.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eCheck us the way you check everything else\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eFull specification on every page, from the manufacturer sheet: continuous power, surge power, input voltage range, weight, and the PV window on controllers. Weight matters on a controller, because that is how you tell a real MPPT from a PWM with MPPT printed on the case. Where a figure is not published, we say so rather than guessing.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eSupport is support@prestonsupply.com, read by a person and answered within one business day, Monday to Friday, 9am-6pm ET, not a marketplace queue that closes itself. Stock sits in US warehouses. Orders leave in 1-2 business days and arrive in 3-7, free shipping inside the US, 30 days to return it.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eRun your load list through the \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/sizing-guide\"\u003esizing guide\u003c\/a\u003e, and size the solar side with an \u003ca href=\"\/collections\/charge-controllers\"\u003eMPPT charge controller\u003c\/a\u003e.\u003c\/p\u003e","products":[{"product_id":"powmr-mppt-charge-controller-60a-80a-100a","title":"PowMr MPPT Solar Charge Controller - 60A, 80A or 100A, 12V to 48V","description":"\u003cp\u003eAn MPPT solar charge controller that takes a high-voltage array down to a 12 V,\n24 V, 36 V or 48 V battery bank. Three charge currents: 60 A, 80 A or 100 A. Maximum array\nopen-circuit voltage is 160 VDC on all three.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eThis is a charge controller. It puts solar energy into a battery bank. It does not make\nAC and it will not run a household load on its own. Pick the amperage against your array on\nour \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/sizing-guide\"\u003eWhat Size Do I Need?\u003c\/a\u003e page.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eSpecifications\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003ctable\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eModel\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e60 A\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e80 A\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e100 A\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eRated charge current\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e60 A\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e80 A\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e100 A\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMax PV open-circuit voltage\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e160 VDC\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e160 VDC\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e160 VDC\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMax PV power, 12 V bank\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e720 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e960 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e1200 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMax PV power, 24 V bank\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e1440 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e1920 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e2400 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMax PV power, 36 V bank\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e2100 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e2880 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e3600 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMax PV power, 48 V bank\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e2800 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e3840 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e4800 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\n\n\u003ctable\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003ePV operating voltage window (60 A)\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e20-80 VDC on a 12 V bank, 37-105 VDC on 24 V, 50-160 VDC on 36 V, 72-160 VDC on 48 V.\nPowMr publishes these windows for the 60 A model only; for the 80 A and 100 A it states the\n160 VDC ceiling and nothing below it.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eNominal system voltage\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e12 V \/ 24 V \/ 36 V \/ 48 V, detected automatically\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eBattery voltage range\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e9-60 V\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eCharging\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMPPT, 3-stage, adaptive boost\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eBattery types\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eFlooded lead-acid, gel, sealed, lithium\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eConversion efficiency\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUp to 98%\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMPPT tracking efficiency\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eOver 99%\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eSelf-consumption\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e0.7-1.2 W (44 mA at 12 V, 26 mA at 24 V, 18 mA at 36 V, 12 mA at 48 V)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eParallel operation\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUp to 12 units\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eCooling\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eFan plus heat sink. PowMr does not state whether the fan is temperature-controlled.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eOperating temperature\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e-35 to +45 C\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eHumidity\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUp to 95%, non-condensing\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eAltitude\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUnder 3000 m\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eProtection rating\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIP32 (indoors or under cover)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003ePorts\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eExternal temperature probe, RS485\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eShipping weight\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e7.1 lb (3.2 kg)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eWhat it does\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eIt is a real MPPT, and you can check that yourself.\u003c\/strong\u003e The input accepts up\nto 160 VDC and steps it down to a 12 V bank. A PWM controller cannot do that; it can only\nconnect the array to the battery at battery voltage. The second check is the scale: this\none ships at 7.1 lb, because an MPPT needs an inductor and a heat sink. Weigh it when it\nlands.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eOne controller, four bank voltages.\u003c\/strong\u003e 12 V, 24 V, 36 V and 48 V, picked up\nautomatically at connection.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eLithium and lead-acid.\u003c\/strong\u003e Charging parameters change with the battery type\nyou select. On lithium, the controller will wake a pack sitting in protection using array\nenergy, within the pack's own voltage and current limits.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eAdaptive boost.\u003c\/strong\u003e The controller watches how the bank responds and sets the\nlength of the boost stage for that cycle instead of running a fixed timer.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eIt grows.\u003c\/strong\u003e Up to 12 units in parallel on the same bank, each with its own\narray, one designated master.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eTemperature compensation with a probe.\u003c\/strong\u003e An external probe port is on the\nunit for accurate battery temperature.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eWhat's in the box\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003ePowMr MPPT charge controller in the amperage you selected\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003ePowMr does not publish a box-contents list for this model, and does not specify\nany cable gauge.\u003c\/strong\u003e We are not going to state one. Plan on supplying your own PV\ncable, battery cable, breakers and the external temperature probe.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eBefore you order\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eThis is not an inverter.\u003c\/strong\u003e It charges a battery bank from solar. Running\n120 V loads needs a separate inverter.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eYour bank must be 12 V, 24 V, 36 V or 48 V\u003c\/strong\u003e and must sit inside 9-60 V.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eArray open-circuit voltage must stay under 160 VDC, cold mornings included.\u003c\/strong\u003e\nPanel Voc climbs as temperature drops. Size the string with margin, not to the datasheet\nnumber at 25 C.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eBreakers or fuses on both sides.\u003c\/strong\u003e One between array and controller, one\nbetween controller and bank. Neither is included.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eMatch the amperage to the array, not to the panels you might buy later.\u003c\/strong\u003e\nThe maximum PV power table above is per bank voltage. The \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/sizing-guide\"\u003esizing guide\u003c\/a\u003e walks through it.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eIP32.\u003c\/strong\u003e Mount it indoors, in a shed or under cover. It is not a rated\noutdoor enclosure.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eShipping\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eShips free from our US warehouse. Out the door in 1-2 business days, delivered in 3-7 business days. Shipping weight 7.1 lb (3.2 kg).\u003c\/p\u003e","brand":"Prestonsupply","offers":[{"title":"100A","offer_id":54879219188039,"sku":"14:350852#MPPT 100A;200007763:201336106;560:3979#12V 24V 36V 48V;822:200044550","price":389.0,"currency_code":"USD","in_stock":true},{"title":"60A","offer_id":54879219220807,"sku":"14:350852#MPPT 100A;200007763:201336106;560:3979#12V 24V 36V 48V;822:202506813","price":229.0,"currency_code":"USD","in_stock":true},{"title":"80A","offer_id":54879219253575,"sku":"14:350852#MPPT 100A;200007763:201336106;560:3979#12V 24V 36V 48V;822:200661922","price":289.0,"currency_code":"USD","in_stock":true}],"thumbnail_url":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/1007\/7605\/1015\/files\/S0aa7678ea3354733b03a6e7027405577u.webp?v=1788488387"},{"product_id":"powmr-pro-mppt-charge-controller-80a-100a","title":"PowMr PRO MPPT Solar Charge Controller - 80A or 100A, 12V to 48V","description":"\u003cp\u003eThe PRO pair of PowMr's MPPT charge controllers: POW-M80-PRO at 80 A and\nPOW-M100-PRO at 100 A. Both take an array of up to 160 V open circuit down to a 12 V, 24 V,\n36 V or 48 V battery bank, and both carry a temperature-compensation probe port and RS485.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eA charge controller puts solar energy into a battery bank. It does not produce AC. Match\nthe amperage to your array on our \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/sizing-guide\"\u003eWhat Size Do I Need?\u003c\/a\u003e page before you order.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eSpecifications\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003ctable\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eModel\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePOW-M80-PRO\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePOW-M100-PRO\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eRated charge current\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e80 A\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e100 A\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMax PV open-circuit voltage\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e160 V\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e160 V\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMax PV power, 12 V bank\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e960 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e1200 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMax PV power, 24 V bank\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e1920 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e2400 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMax PV power, 36 V bank\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e2880 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e3600 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMax PV power, 48 V bank\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e3840 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e4800 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eDimensions\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e260 x 180 x 75 mm (10.2 x 7.1 x 3.0 in)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e315 x 195 x 80 mm (12.4 x 7.7 x 3.1 in)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eNet weight\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e4.4 lb (2 kg)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e6.0 lb (2.7 kg)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\n\n\u003ctable\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eNominal system voltage\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e12 V \/ 24 V \/ 36 V \/ 48 V, detected automatically\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eBattery voltage range\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e9-60 V\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003ePV operating voltage window\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePowMr publishes the 160 V open-circuit ceiling and does not publish a minimum PV\noperating voltage for the PRO models. We are not going to fill that gap with a guess.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eCharging\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMPPT, 3-stage\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eBattery types\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eLead-acid and lithium\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMaximum efficiency\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUp to 98%\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMPPT tracking efficiency\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eOver 99%\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eTemperature compensation\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e-3 mV \/ C \/ 2 V by default\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eSelf-consumption\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e44 mA at 12 V, 26 mA at 24 V, 18 mA at 36 V, 12 mA at 48 V\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eParallel operation\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUp to 12 units\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003ePorts\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eExternal temperature probe, RS485\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eCooling\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eFinned heat sink with side vents. PowMr does not state a fan or a fan control method\nfor the PRO models.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eOperating temperature\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e-35 to +45 C\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eHumidity\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUp to 95%, non-condensing\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eAltitude\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUnder 3000 m\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eProtection rating\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIP32 (indoors or under cover)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eCertification\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eCE\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eShipping weight\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e8.8 lb (4 kg), either model\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eWhat it does\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eIt is a real MPPT, and the box lets you verify it.\u003c\/strong\u003e The input takes up to\n160 V open circuit and converts it down to bank voltage; a PWM controller can only tie the\narray to the battery and cannot do that at all. Then use the scale. PowMr states 4.4 lb net\nfor the 80 A and 6.0 lb for the 100 A, and the parcel weighs 8.8 lb. A PWM board with an\nMPPT sticker on it weighs a pound or two, because it has neither the inductor nor the heat\nsink.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eOne controller, four bank voltages.\u003c\/strong\u003e 12 V, 24 V, 36 V and 48 V, picked up\nautomatically.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eCompensates for battery temperature.\u003c\/strong\u003e -3 mV per degree C per 2 V by\ndefault, with a probe port on the case for the reading.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eRS485 on board\u003c\/strong\u003e for monitoring and for the parallel link.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eUp to 12 units in parallel.\u003c\/strong\u003e Same bank, one array each, master and slaves\ndefined from the master unit.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eBolt terminals and a finned heat sink\u003c\/strong\u003e rather than the clamp connectors of\nthe standard range.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eWhat's in the box\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003ePowMr PRO MPPT charge controller in the amperage you selected, with its terminal cover\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003ePowMr does not publish a box-contents list for the PRO models and does not specify\nany cable gauge.\u003c\/strong\u003e We are not going to state one. Budget for your own PV cable,\nbattery cable, breakers and temperature probe.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eBefore you order\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eThis is not an inverter.\u003c\/strong\u003e It charges a bank from solar. AC needs a separate\ninverter.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eYour bank must be 12 V, 24 V, 36 V or 48 V\u003c\/strong\u003e and must sit inside 9-60 V.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eArray open-circuit voltage must stay under 160 V on the coldest morning of the\nyear.\u003c\/strong\u003e Panel Voc rises as temperature falls. Size the string for that, not for the\n25 C datasheet figure.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eBreakers or fuses on both sides\u003c\/strong\u003e, array to controller and controller to\nbank. Neither is included.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eCheck the max PV power line for your bank voltage.\u003c\/strong\u003e An 80 A PRO on a 12 V\nbank tops out at 960 W of array, the same unit on 48 V takes 3840 W. The \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/sizing-guide\"\u003esizing guide\u003c\/a\u003e\nruns through the choice.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eIP32.\u003c\/strong\u003e Indoors, in a shed, or under cover. Not a rated outdoor enclosure.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eShipping\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eShips free from our US warehouse. Out the door in 1-2 business days, delivered in 3-7 business days. Shipping weight 8.8 lb (4 kg).\u003c\/p\u003e","brand":"Prestonsupply","offers":[{"title":"80A","offer_id":54879219286343,"sku":"14:-3;200007763:201336106","price":329.0,"currency_code":"USD","in_stock":true},{"title":"100A","offer_id":54879219319111,"sku":"14:-2;200007763:201336106","price":429.0,"currency_code":"USD","in_stock":true}],"thumbnail_url":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/1007\/7605\/1015\/files\/Sfb9da09de5994ce4aba2329ad98e0369e.webp?v=1788488387"},{"product_id":"yulongne-1000w-pure-sine-wave-inverter-12v","title":"YULONGNE 1000W Pure Sine Wave Inverter - 12V DC to 110V AC","description":"\u003cp\u003eA 1000 W pure sine wave inverter for a 12 V battery bank, with two US outlets,\nUSB-C and USB-A on the front, and an LCD that shows battery voltage and the watts you are\nactually pulling. Continuous output is 1000 W. Peak is 2000 W, and peak is only for the\ninstant a motor starts.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eBuilt for trucks, vans, RVs, camping and small backup setups. It is an inverter only:\nno solar charge controller and no battery charger inside. Work out what you need to run on\nour \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/sizing-guide\"\u003eWhat Size Do I Need?\u003c\/a\u003e page before you order.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eSpecifications\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003ctable\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eContinuous (rated) power\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e1000 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003ePeak power\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e2000 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eBattery input voltage\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e12 VDC\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eAC output\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e110 VAC plus or minus 10%\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eOutput frequency\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e60 Hz, switchable to 50 Hz on the front panel\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eWaveform\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePure sine wave\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eConversion efficiency\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e0.9\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eAC outlets\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e2 x US three-prong\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eUSB\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e1 x USB-C 30 W PD, 2 x USB-A 5 V \/ 3.1 A\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eDisplay\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eOn-board LCD (volts, watts, load, frequency) plus a wired remote LCD\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eDC terminals\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eBolt-down positive and negative posts, plus an earthing screw\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eCooling\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eTwo fans on the DC end\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eModel\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eYLZK 1000W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eWeight\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e6.8 lb (3.1 kg)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eWhat it does\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003e1000 W continuous, 2000 W peak.\u003c\/strong\u003e Two separate numbers, and the unit is\nprinted with both. Only the 1000 W figure is a load you can hold.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eIt tells you what you are drawing.\u003c\/strong\u003e The LCD shows battery voltage and\nlive wattage, so an overload is visible before it trips.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eThe display comes off the inverter.\u003c\/strong\u003e A second LCD panel with its own power\nbutton is in the box, on a flat network cable, so the inverter can sit by the battery.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eCharges phones and laptops without the AC.\u003c\/strong\u003e 30 W PD on the USB-C port, two\n5 V \/ 3.1 A USB-A ports.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003e50 Hz or 60 Hz.\u003c\/strong\u003e A slide switch on the front, next to the outlets.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eWhat's in the box\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eYULONGNE YLZK 1000 W inverter\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\nTwo battery cables, one red and one black, ring terminals fitted.\n\u003cstrong\u003eYULONGNE does not specify the AWG gauge or the length of these cables.\u003c\/strong\u003e\nWe will not invent a number. Compare what arrives with the current figure below.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eWired remote LCD panel with power button\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eFlat RJ45 cable for the remote panel\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eNo fuse and no breaker are included\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eBefore you order\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003e12 V battery bank only.\u003c\/strong\u003e Not a 24 V unit and not a 48 V unit.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eAbout 93 A at full load.\u003c\/strong\u003e 1000 W from 12 V at the stated 0.9 efficiency.\nYour cable, your terminals and your breaker have to carry that.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eFit a fuse or a breaker on the battery side.\u003c\/strong\u003e Not supplied.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eTwo outlets share the 1000 W.\u003c\/strong\u003e They are not 1000 W each. Add the running\nwatts of everything plugged in; the \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/sizing-guide\"\u003esizing guide\u003c\/a\u003e does the sum.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eNothing recharges the bank.\u003c\/strong\u003e No MPPT and no charger inside. You need a\nseparate charge controller or converter.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eBolt-on posts, not clamp terminals.\u003c\/strong\u003e The supplied cables have ring\nterminals to match. Anything you make yourself needs rings too.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eShipping\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eShips free from our US warehouse. Out the door in 1-2 business days, delivered in 3-7 business days. Shipping weight 6.8 lb (3.1 kg).\u003c\/p\u003e","brand":"Prestonsupply","offers":[{"title":"Default Title","offer_id":54879219384647,"sku":"200007763:201336106","price":169.0,"currency_code":"USD","in_stock":true}],"thumbnail_url":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/1007\/7605\/1015\/files\/S89696fabed094bb1987e3ef30ef1a8d2h.webp?v=1788488390"},{"product_id":"renogy-2000w-pure-sine-wave-inverter-12v","title":"Renogy 2000W Pure Sine Wave Inverter - 12V DC to 110V AC","description":"\u003cp\u003eA 2000 W pure sine wave inverter that runs household AC loads off a\n12 V battery bank. Continuous output is 2000 W. Surge is 4000 W, and surge only covers the\nhalf second a compressor, a pump or a power tool takes to start. It is not a number you can\nrun on.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eBuilt for RVs, vans, trucks, boats, cabins and backup power. This is an inverter only:\nno solar charge controller inside, no battery charger, no transfer switch. Not sure 2000 W\ncovers what you want to run? Work it out on our \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/sizing-guide\"\u003eWhat Size Do I Need?\u003c\/a\u003e page first.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eSpecifications\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003ctable\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eContinuous output power\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e2000 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eSurge (peak) power\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e4000 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eBattery input voltage\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e12 VDC\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eAC output\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e110 VAC, 60 Hz (as marked on the case)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eWaveform\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePure sine wave, THD under 3%\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eInverter efficiency\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eOver 90%\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eOutlets\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eGFCI-protected AC outlets\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eBattery types\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eLithium, sealed lead-acid, gel, flooded, AGM\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eCooling\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eTwo fans, cycled on demand\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eNoise\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUnder 60 dB fans running, under 20 dB fans off\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eRemote switch\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eWired, 19.8 ft cable, included\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eWeight\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e11.7 lb (5.3 kg)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eWhat it does\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003e2000 W continuous, 4000 W surge.\u003c\/strong\u003e The two numbers are separate and\nRenogy prints both. Size your loads against the 2000 W figure, never against the 4000 W\none.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eClean enough for sensitive gear.\u003c\/strong\u003e Total harmonic distortion under 3%.\nThe US grid itself sits under 5%.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eGFCI on the AC outlets.\u003c\/strong\u003e Uncommon at this price.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eIt is quiet when it is not working hard.\u003c\/strong\u003e Under 20 dB with the fans off,\nunder 60 dB with both fans turning. The fans are not running permanently.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eSwitch it from where you sit.\u003c\/strong\u003e The wired remote and its 19.8 ft cable are\nin the box, so the inverter can live next to the bank and the switch next to you.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eWhat's in the box\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eRenogy 2000 W inverter\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\nTwo battery cables, one red and one black, ring terminals on both ends.\n\u003cstrong\u003eRenogy does not specify the AWG gauge or the length of these cables\u003c\/strong\u003e, so we\nare not going to state one. Measure what arrives against the current figure below before you\ntrust it.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eWired remote on\/off switch with a 19.8 ft cable\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eNo fuse and no breaker are included\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eBefore you order\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003e12 V battery bank only.\u003c\/strong\u003e This inverter will not run on a 24 V or a 48 V\nbank. Check the bank you already own before you buy.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eAbout 185 A at full load.\u003c\/strong\u003e 2000 W drawn from 12 V at better than 90%\nefficiency. Your battery, your cable and your breaker each have to carry that continuously.\nA single small 100 Ah battery will not.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003ePut a fuse or a breaker between the bank and the inverter.\u003c\/strong\u003e It is not in\nthe box and it is not optional at this current.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eAdd running watts, not startup watts.\u003c\/strong\u003e Total what you want on at the same\ntime, then compare it to 2000 W. The \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/sizing-guide\"\u003esizing guide\u003c\/a\u003e does that arithmetic for you.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eIt does not charge anything.\u003c\/strong\u003e No solar controller and no battery charger\ninside. Energy goes back into the bank through separate equipment.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eThe case is marked 12VDC - 110 VAC 60HZ.\u003c\/strong\u003e Renogy also markets this unit as\na 12 V to 120 V inverter. We are quoting the label on the hardware.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eShipping\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eShips free from our US warehouse. Out the door in 1-2 business days, delivered in 3-7 business days. Shipping weight 11.7 lb (5.3 kg).\u003c\/p\u003e","brand":"Prestonsupply","offers":[{"title":"Default Title","offer_id":54879219351879,"sku":"200007763:201336106;200463262:203028815","price":379.0,"currency_code":"USD","in_stock":true}],"thumbnail_url":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/1007\/7605\/1015\/files\/S167739010db24c8c801285612daabfe5q.webp?v=1788488388"}],"thumbnail_url":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/1007\/7605\/1015\/collections\/S167739010db24c8c801285612daabfe5q_85fe5ee7-0321-45c7-8794-8498f1ba620e.webp?v=1788495802","url":"https:\/\/prestonsupply.com\/collections\/van-build.oembed","provider":"Prestonsupply","version":"1.0","type":"link"}