{"title":"RV \u0026 Camper Power","description":"\u003cp\u003eYour rig came inverter prepped, you have three brands written down, and what you actually want is coffee in the morning and a microwave that works without starting the generator. Before you pick from that shortlist, check the one thing nobody selling you a 3000W unit will mention.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eA prepped RV usually caps out around 1,800W\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eFactory inverter-ready coaches feed a single branch circuit wired in 14 AWG and protected at 15 amps. That circuit carries roughly 1,800W and no more, whatever you bolt to the front of it. A 3000W inverter on 14 AWG buys you nothing until you pull new cable to the panel. For most prepped rigs, 2000W continuous is the ceiling that matters, and it is enough: a 1,000W microwave draws around 1,500W while cooking, a drip coffee maker 600 to 1,200W. Run them one at a time.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eGoing bigger makes sense only if you are rewiring the coach or feeding the whole distribution panel. That is where a 4000W unit on a 24V bank belongs, not on factory 14 AWG.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eThe fan sits three feet from your pillow\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eFan noise is the complaint we see most often in RV reviews, and it is always the same failure: one fan speed, triggered at low load, running all night. It is a design choice, not a fault, which means the only way to avoid it is to know before you install. We state fan behaviour on each product page.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eIf it fails, there is an address\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThe other recurring complaint in this category is a warranty that goes nowhere and a seller who stops replying. Support here is support@prestonsupply.com, read by a person and answered within one business day, Monday to Friday, 9am-6pm ET. Continuous and surge power are stated separately on every page, from the manufacturer sheet, so the number on the listing is the number you can plan around.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eStock sits in US warehouses. Orders leave in 1-2 business days and arrive in 3-7, free shipping inside the US, 30 days to return it.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eCheck your branch circuit against the \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/sizing-guide\"\u003esizing guide\u003c\/a\u003e before you order. Charging from rooftop panels, see \u003ca href=\"\/collections\/charge-controllers\"\u003eMPPT charge controllers\u003c\/a\u003e.\u003c\/p\u003e","products":[{"product_id":"sumry-4000w-inverter-charger-24v-mppt","title":"SUMRY HGX 4000W Pure Sine Wave Inverter Charger - 24V to 120V, 140A MPPT, 5600W Max PV","description":"\n\u003cp\u003eA 4000 W off-grid inverter charger for a 24 V battery bank, with a 140 A MPPT\nsolar controller already inside. It runs 120 V household loads from batteries, from solar,\nor from grid power, and it will run loads straight off the array in daylight with no battery\nconnected, provided PV input is above 120 V and the grid is disconnected.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eBuilt for cabins, workshops, sheds, RVs and backup power. Not for permitted grid-tied\nresidential installation.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eNot sure a 4000 W unit is the right size for your loads? Work it out on our \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/sizing-guide\"\u003eWhat Size Do I Need?\u003c\/a\u003e page before you order.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eSpecifications\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003ctable\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eContinuous (rated) power\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e4000 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eSurge (peak) power\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNot published. SUMRY rates this unit at 4000 W continuous and states no separate surge figure, so we do not quote one.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eAC output\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e110-120 VAC, 50\/60 Hz, single phase\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eOutput current\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e33 A\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eWaveform\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePure sine wave\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eBattery voltage\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e24 VDC\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eSolar charger\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eBuilt-in 140 A MPPT\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMax PV power\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e5600 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003ePV input range\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e55-350 VDC\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eBattery types\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eLiFePO4, lithium-ion, AGM, gel, flooded lead-acid\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eBMS communication\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eYes - PACE or PYLONTECH protocol\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eData ports\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eRS232 \/ RS485\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eDisplay\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e6.25 in LCD, touch buttons, tempered glass top\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eDimensions\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e40 × 25 × 8.9 cm (15.7 × 9.8 × 3.5 in)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eWeight\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e9 kg (19.8 lb)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eCertification\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eCE\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eWhat it does\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eRuns without a battery in daylight.\u003c\/strong\u003e Above 120 V of PV input, with the\ngrid disconnected, the array alone carries the load.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eYou choose the priority.\u003c\/strong\u003e AC or battery input priority is set from the LCD,\nso you decide whether the grid or the bank is used first.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eIt comes back on its own.\u003c\/strong\u003e Auto restart when PV recovers, cold restart, and\nautomatic activation of a sleeping lithium battery.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eProtection.\u003c\/strong\u003e Overload, over-temperature and output short circuit.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eOne-click reset\u003c\/strong\u003e to factory settings.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eWhat's in the box\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eSUMRY HGX 4000 W inverter charger\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eSUMRY does not publish a box-contents list for this model and does not specify any cable gauge.\u003c\/strong\u003e We will not state one. Plan on supplying your own battery cables, PV cables and breakers.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eThe WiFi monitoring module and the anti-dust kit are optional accessories and are not included.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eBefore you order\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eBattery bank must be 24 V.\u003c\/strong\u003e This unit does not run on 12 V or\n48 V banks.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eInstall a breaker\u003c\/strong\u003e between the battery bank and the inverter. This is not\noptional on a unit at this current.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eBMS communication\u003c\/strong\u003e works with PACE or PYLONTECH protocol batteries. Other\nprotocols will charge, but will not talk to the inverter.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eWiFi monitoring is an optional module\u003c\/strong\u003e and is not included. An anti-dust kit\nfor harsh environments is also optional.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eCertified CE, not UL.\u003c\/strong\u003e Suitable for off-grid, mobile and outbuilding use.\nA permitted grid-connected residential install will require UL-listed equipment.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eShipping\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eShips free from our US warehouse. Out the door in 1-2 business days, delivered in 3-7 business days. Shipping weight 19.8 lb (9 kg).\u003c\/p\u003e\n","brand":"Prestonsupply","offers":[{"title":"Default Title","offer_id":54877515841863,"sku":"14:350850#4000W 24V;186:203027869;200007763:201336106","price":649.0,"currency_code":"USD","in_stock":true}],"thumbnail_url":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/1007\/7605\/1015\/files\/S7af61665340948e892cb485fad73a4a9F.webp?v=1788475050"},{"product_id":"powmr-mppt-charge-controller-60a-80a-100a","title":"PowMr MPPT Solar Charge Controller - 60A, 80A or 100A, 12V to 48V","description":"\u003cp\u003eAn MPPT solar charge controller that takes a high-voltage array down to a 12 V,\n24 V, 36 V or 48 V battery bank. Three charge currents: 60 A, 80 A or 100 A. Maximum array\nopen-circuit voltage is 160 VDC on all three.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eThis is a charge controller. It puts solar energy into a battery bank. It does not make\nAC and it will not run a household load on its own. Pick the amperage against your array on\nour \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/sizing-guide\"\u003eWhat Size Do I Need?\u003c\/a\u003e page.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eSpecifications\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003ctable\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eModel\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e60 A\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e80 A\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e100 A\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eRated charge current\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e60 A\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e80 A\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e100 A\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMax PV open-circuit voltage\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e160 VDC\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e160 VDC\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e160 VDC\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMax PV power, 12 V bank\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e720 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e960 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e1200 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMax PV power, 24 V bank\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e1440 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e1920 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e2400 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMax PV power, 36 V bank\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e2100 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e2880 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e3600 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMax PV power, 48 V bank\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e2800 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e3840 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e4800 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\n\n\u003ctable\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003ePV operating voltage window (60 A)\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e20-80 VDC on a 12 V bank, 37-105 VDC on 24 V, 50-160 VDC on 36 V, 72-160 VDC on 48 V.\nPowMr publishes these windows for the 60 A model only; for the 80 A and 100 A it states the\n160 VDC ceiling and nothing below it.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eNominal system voltage\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e12 V \/ 24 V \/ 36 V \/ 48 V, detected automatically\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eBattery voltage range\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e9-60 V\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eCharging\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMPPT, 3-stage, adaptive boost\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eBattery types\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eFlooded lead-acid, gel, sealed, lithium\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eConversion efficiency\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUp to 98%\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMPPT tracking efficiency\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eOver 99%\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eSelf-consumption\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e0.7-1.2 W (44 mA at 12 V, 26 mA at 24 V, 18 mA at 36 V, 12 mA at 48 V)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eParallel operation\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUp to 12 units\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eCooling\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eFan plus heat sink. PowMr does not state whether the fan is temperature-controlled.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eOperating temperature\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e-35 to +45 C\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eHumidity\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUp to 95%, non-condensing\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eAltitude\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUnder 3000 m\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eProtection rating\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIP32 (indoors or under cover)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003ePorts\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eExternal temperature probe, RS485\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eShipping weight\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e7.1 lb (3.2 kg)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eWhat it does\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eIt is a real MPPT, and you can check that yourself.\u003c\/strong\u003e The input accepts up\nto 160 VDC and steps it down to a 12 V bank. A PWM controller cannot do that; it can only\nconnect the array to the battery at battery voltage. The second check is the scale: this\none ships at 7.1 lb, because an MPPT needs an inductor and a heat sink. Weigh it when it\nlands.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eOne controller, four bank voltages.\u003c\/strong\u003e 12 V, 24 V, 36 V and 48 V, picked up\nautomatically at connection.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eLithium and lead-acid.\u003c\/strong\u003e Charging parameters change with the battery type\nyou select. On lithium, the controller will wake a pack sitting in protection using array\nenergy, within the pack's own voltage and current limits.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eAdaptive boost.\u003c\/strong\u003e The controller watches how the bank responds and sets the\nlength of the boost stage for that cycle instead of running a fixed timer.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eIt grows.\u003c\/strong\u003e Up to 12 units in parallel on the same bank, each with its own\narray, one designated master.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eTemperature compensation with a probe.\u003c\/strong\u003e An external probe port is on the\nunit for accurate battery temperature.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eWhat's in the box\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003ePowMr MPPT charge controller in the amperage you selected\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003ePowMr does not publish a box-contents list for this model, and does not specify\nany cable gauge.\u003c\/strong\u003e We are not going to state one. Plan on supplying your own PV\ncable, battery cable, breakers and the external temperature probe.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eBefore you order\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eThis is not an inverter.\u003c\/strong\u003e It charges a battery bank from solar. Running\n120 V loads needs a separate inverter.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eYour bank must be 12 V, 24 V, 36 V or 48 V\u003c\/strong\u003e and must sit inside 9-60 V.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eArray open-circuit voltage must stay under 160 VDC, cold mornings included.\u003c\/strong\u003e\nPanel Voc climbs as temperature drops. Size the string with margin, not to the datasheet\nnumber at 25 C.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eBreakers or fuses on both sides.\u003c\/strong\u003e One between array and controller, one\nbetween controller and bank. Neither is included.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eMatch the amperage to the array, not to the panels you might buy later.\u003c\/strong\u003e\nThe maximum PV power table above is per bank voltage. The \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/sizing-guide\"\u003esizing guide\u003c\/a\u003e walks through it.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eIP32.\u003c\/strong\u003e Mount it indoors, in a shed or under cover. It is not a rated\noutdoor enclosure.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eShipping\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eShips free from our US warehouse. Out the door in 1-2 business days, delivered in 3-7 business days. Shipping weight 7.1 lb (3.2 kg).\u003c\/p\u003e","brand":"Prestonsupply","offers":[{"title":"100A","offer_id":54879219188039,"sku":"14:350852#MPPT 100A;200007763:201336106;560:3979#12V 24V 36V 48V;822:200044550","price":389.0,"currency_code":"USD","in_stock":true},{"title":"60A","offer_id":54879219220807,"sku":"14:350852#MPPT 100A;200007763:201336106;560:3979#12V 24V 36V 48V;822:202506813","price":229.0,"currency_code":"USD","in_stock":true},{"title":"80A","offer_id":54879219253575,"sku":"14:350852#MPPT 100A;200007763:201336106;560:3979#12V 24V 36V 48V;822:200661922","price":289.0,"currency_code":"USD","in_stock":true}],"thumbnail_url":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/1007\/7605\/1015\/files\/S0aa7678ea3354733b03a6e7027405577u.webp?v=1788488387"},{"product_id":"powmr-pro-mppt-charge-controller-80a-100a","title":"PowMr PRO MPPT Solar Charge Controller - 80A or 100A, 12V to 48V","description":"\u003cp\u003eThe PRO pair of PowMr's MPPT charge controllers: POW-M80-PRO at 80 A and\nPOW-M100-PRO at 100 A. Both take an array of up to 160 V open circuit down to a 12 V, 24 V,\n36 V or 48 V battery bank, and both carry a temperature-compensation probe port and RS485.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eA charge controller puts solar energy into a battery bank. It does not produce AC. Match\nthe amperage to your array on our \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/sizing-guide\"\u003eWhat Size Do I Need?\u003c\/a\u003e page before you order.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eSpecifications\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003ctable\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eModel\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePOW-M80-PRO\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePOW-M100-PRO\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eRated charge current\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e80 A\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e100 A\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMax PV open-circuit voltage\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e160 V\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e160 V\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMax PV power, 12 V bank\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e960 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e1200 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMax PV power, 24 V bank\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e1920 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e2400 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMax PV power, 36 V bank\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e2880 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e3600 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMax PV power, 48 V bank\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e3840 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e4800 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eDimensions\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e260 x 180 x 75 mm (10.2 x 7.1 x 3.0 in)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e315 x 195 x 80 mm (12.4 x 7.7 x 3.1 in)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eNet weight\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e4.4 lb (2 kg)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e6.0 lb (2.7 kg)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\n\n\u003ctable\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eNominal system voltage\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e12 V \/ 24 V \/ 36 V \/ 48 V, detected automatically\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eBattery voltage range\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e9-60 V\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003ePV operating voltage window\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePowMr publishes the 160 V open-circuit ceiling and does not publish a minimum PV\noperating voltage for the PRO models. We are not going to fill that gap with a guess.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eCharging\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMPPT, 3-stage\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eBattery types\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eLead-acid and lithium\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMaximum efficiency\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUp to 98%\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMPPT tracking efficiency\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eOver 99%\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eTemperature compensation\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e-3 mV \/ C \/ 2 V by default\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eSelf-consumption\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e44 mA at 12 V, 26 mA at 24 V, 18 mA at 36 V, 12 mA at 48 V\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eParallel operation\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUp to 12 units\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003ePorts\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eExternal temperature probe, RS485\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eCooling\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eFinned heat sink with side vents. PowMr does not state a fan or a fan control method\nfor the PRO models.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eOperating temperature\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e-35 to +45 C\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eHumidity\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUp to 95%, non-condensing\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eAltitude\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUnder 3000 m\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eProtection rating\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIP32 (indoors or under cover)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eCertification\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eCE\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eShipping weight\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e8.8 lb (4 kg), either model\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eWhat it does\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eIt is a real MPPT, and the box lets you verify it.\u003c\/strong\u003e The input takes up to\n160 V open circuit and converts it down to bank voltage; a PWM controller can only tie the\narray to the battery and cannot do that at all. Then use the scale. PowMr states 4.4 lb net\nfor the 80 A and 6.0 lb for the 100 A, and the parcel weighs 8.8 lb. A PWM board with an\nMPPT sticker on it weighs a pound or two, because it has neither the inductor nor the heat\nsink.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eOne controller, four bank voltages.\u003c\/strong\u003e 12 V, 24 V, 36 V and 48 V, picked up\nautomatically.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eCompensates for battery temperature.\u003c\/strong\u003e -3 mV per degree C per 2 V by\ndefault, with a probe port on the case for the reading.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eRS485 on board\u003c\/strong\u003e for monitoring and for the parallel link.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eUp to 12 units in parallel.\u003c\/strong\u003e Same bank, one array each, master and slaves\ndefined from the master unit.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eBolt terminals and a finned heat sink\u003c\/strong\u003e rather than the clamp connectors of\nthe standard range.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eWhat's in the box\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003ePowMr PRO MPPT charge controller in the amperage you selected, with its terminal cover\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003ePowMr does not publish a box-contents list for the PRO models and does not specify\nany cable gauge.\u003c\/strong\u003e We are not going to state one. Budget for your own PV cable,\nbattery cable, breakers and temperature probe.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eBefore you order\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eThis is not an inverter.\u003c\/strong\u003e It charges a bank from solar. AC needs a separate\ninverter.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eYour bank must be 12 V, 24 V, 36 V or 48 V\u003c\/strong\u003e and must sit inside 9-60 V.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eArray open-circuit voltage must stay under 160 V on the coldest morning of the\nyear.\u003c\/strong\u003e Panel Voc rises as temperature falls. Size the string for that, not for the\n25 C datasheet figure.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eBreakers or fuses on both sides\u003c\/strong\u003e, array to controller and controller to\nbank. Neither is included.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eCheck the max PV power line for your bank voltage.\u003c\/strong\u003e An 80 A PRO on a 12 V\nbank tops out at 960 W of array, the same unit on 48 V takes 3840 W. The \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/sizing-guide\"\u003esizing guide\u003c\/a\u003e\nruns through the choice.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eIP32.\u003c\/strong\u003e Indoors, in a shed, or under cover. Not a rated outdoor enclosure.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eShipping\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eShips free from our US warehouse. Out the door in 1-2 business days, delivered in 3-7 business days. Shipping weight 8.8 lb (4 kg).\u003c\/p\u003e","brand":"Prestonsupply","offers":[{"title":"80A","offer_id":54879219286343,"sku":"14:-3;200007763:201336106","price":329.0,"currency_code":"USD","in_stock":true},{"title":"100A","offer_id":54879219319111,"sku":"14:-2;200007763:201336106","price":429.0,"currency_code":"USD","in_stock":true}],"thumbnail_url":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/1007\/7605\/1015\/files\/Sfb9da09de5994ce4aba2329ad98e0369e.webp?v=1788488387"},{"product_id":"renogy-2000w-pure-sine-wave-inverter-12v","title":"Renogy 2000W Pure Sine Wave Inverter - 12V DC to 110V AC","description":"\u003cp\u003eA 2000 W pure sine wave inverter that runs household AC loads off a\n12 V battery bank. Continuous output is 2000 W. Surge is 4000 W, and surge only covers the\nhalf second a compressor, a pump or a power tool takes to start. It is not a number you can\nrun on.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eBuilt for RVs, vans, trucks, boats, cabins and backup power. This is an inverter only:\nno solar charge controller inside, no battery charger, no transfer switch. Not sure 2000 W\ncovers what you want to run? Work it out on our \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/sizing-guide\"\u003eWhat Size Do I Need?\u003c\/a\u003e page first.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eSpecifications\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003ctable\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eContinuous output power\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e2000 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eSurge (peak) power\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e4000 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eBattery input voltage\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e12 VDC\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eAC output\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e110 VAC, 60 Hz (as marked on the case)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eWaveform\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePure sine wave, THD under 3%\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eInverter efficiency\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eOver 90%\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eOutlets\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eGFCI-protected AC outlets\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eBattery types\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eLithium, sealed lead-acid, gel, flooded, AGM\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eCooling\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eTwo fans, cycled on demand\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eNoise\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUnder 60 dB fans running, under 20 dB fans off\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eRemote switch\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eWired, 19.8 ft cable, included\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eWeight\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e11.7 lb (5.3 kg)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eWhat it does\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003e2000 W continuous, 4000 W surge.\u003c\/strong\u003e The two numbers are separate and\nRenogy prints both. Size your loads against the 2000 W figure, never against the 4000 W\none.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eClean enough for sensitive gear.\u003c\/strong\u003e Total harmonic distortion under 3%.\nThe US grid itself sits under 5%.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eGFCI on the AC outlets.\u003c\/strong\u003e Uncommon at this price.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eIt is quiet when it is not working hard.\u003c\/strong\u003e Under 20 dB with the fans off,\nunder 60 dB with both fans turning. The fans are not running permanently.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eSwitch it from where you sit.\u003c\/strong\u003e The wired remote and its 19.8 ft cable are\nin the box, so the inverter can live next to the bank and the switch next to you.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eWhat's in the box\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eRenogy 2000 W inverter\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\nTwo battery cables, one red and one black, ring terminals on both ends.\n\u003cstrong\u003eRenogy does not specify the AWG gauge or the length of these cables\u003c\/strong\u003e, so we\nare not going to state one. Measure what arrives against the current figure below before you\ntrust it.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eWired remote on\/off switch with a 19.8 ft cable\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eNo fuse and no breaker are included\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eBefore you order\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003e12 V battery bank only.\u003c\/strong\u003e This inverter will not run on a 24 V or a 48 V\nbank. Check the bank you already own before you buy.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eAbout 185 A at full load.\u003c\/strong\u003e 2000 W drawn from 12 V at better than 90%\nefficiency. Your battery, your cable and your breaker each have to carry that continuously.\nA single small 100 Ah battery will not.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003ePut a fuse or a breaker between the bank and the inverter.\u003c\/strong\u003e It is not in\nthe box and it is not optional at this current.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eAdd running watts, not startup watts.\u003c\/strong\u003e Total what you want on at the same\ntime, then compare it to 2000 W. The \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/sizing-guide\"\u003esizing guide\u003c\/a\u003e does that arithmetic for you.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eIt does not charge anything.\u003c\/strong\u003e No solar controller and no battery charger\ninside. Energy goes back into the bank through separate equipment.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eThe case is marked 12VDC - 110 VAC 60HZ.\u003c\/strong\u003e Renogy also markets this unit as\na 12 V to 120 V inverter. We are quoting the label on the hardware.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eShipping\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eShips free from our US warehouse. Out the door in 1-2 business days, delivered in 3-7 business days. Shipping weight 11.7 lb (5.3 kg).\u003c\/p\u003e","brand":"Prestonsupply","offers":[{"title":"Default Title","offer_id":54879219351879,"sku":"200007763:201336106;200463262:203028815","price":379.0,"currency_code":"USD","in_stock":true}],"thumbnail_url":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/1007\/7605\/1015\/files\/S167739010db24c8c801285612daabfe5q.webp?v=1788488388"}],"thumbnail_url":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/1007\/7605\/1015\/collections\/S76217d7a0cf3401d8866af2c6b940504S_c1fd4b17-1b8b-48d7-9141-5bd564d78c09.webp?v=1788495989","url":"https:\/\/prestonsupply.com\/collections\/rv-camper.oembed","provider":"Prestonsupply","version":"1.0","type":"link"}